fbpx
Home Social Media WhatsApp Reportedly Tweaks its Delete For Everyone feature

WhatsApp Reportedly Tweaks its Delete For Everyone feature

-

Media reports said WhatsApp‘s Instant Messaging planners are planning to modify the “delete message” feature to “improve user experience,” the company said.

The company will launch an update that prevents the user from deleting the message, if not done within a certain period of time.

 

Whatsapp Black is Coming

 

The feature, which is available on iOS, Android and Windows, replaces the message with a note, stating: “This message was deleted”.

The world’s most popular messenger wants to increase the cut-off from seven minutes – to 1 hour 8 minutes and 16 seconds, according to reports.

What does this mean?

If the recipient of the message does not receive the deletion request within 13 hours, 8 minutes, and 16 seconds, the message can not be deleted later.

 

WhatsApp introduced it’s new feature “Vacation Mode”

 

The move aims to protect users who delete a message sent weeks, months or years ago.

WhatsApp launched the message retrieval service in late 2017, where the time allowed to do so was only 7 minutes from the time the message was sent. Before the application changes the message deletion duration to 4096 seconds (ie 68 minutes: 1 hour, 8 minutes, 16 seconds).

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read

TikTok Family Pairing, a feature introduced by TikTok

TikTok Family Pairing, a feature introduced by TikTok

Today, the fast-growing video-sharing app TikTok, in the world, has banned users 16 and under from sending direct messages to each other. Now this...